What we like and what to watch
Strengths
- Oral minoxidil from $30 a month, finasteride from $38
- Free consultation and free delivery
- Check-ins, dose adjustments and unlimited messaging
- Displays LegitScript certification
Drawbacks
- Prices are “from” figures; the strength and supply aren’t stated
- Doesn’t say whether its tablets are FDA-approved generics or compounded
- Topical options only as part of the compounded custom protocol
- No refund policy or state list published
Best for
Finasteride or oral minoxidil with ongoing messaging.
How MyDrHank scores
Scored out of 10 on our five weighted criteria. The overall score, 8.1, is their weighted average. How we rate
-
Price & value 30%
-
Clinical care 25%
-
Medication options 20%
-
Transparency 15%
-
Experience 10%
What it costs
| Item | Price |
|---|---|
| Starting price Oral minoxidil tablets; finasteride from $38 a month | $30/mo |
| Oral finasteride From $38 a month, one tablet a day, with a free consultation and free delivery; the strength isn’t stated | $38/mo |
| Topical finasteride and minoxidil | Not offered |
| Low-dose oral minoxidil From $30 a month, one tablet a day; the strength isn’t stated | $30/mo |
| Membership No membership listed. The consultation and delivery are free; you pay for the medication monthly | None |
| Insurance No insurance needed; self-pay | Self-pay |
How does that compare? See every provider’s price in our hair loss price index.
Treatments offered
- Oral finasteride Compounding not stated
- Low-dose oral minoxidil Compounding not stated
Safety
One of these treatments carries an FDA boxed warning, the strongest warning on a label: low-dose oral minoxidil.
- Low-dose oral minoxidilPrescribed off-label
- Boxed warning: minoxidil tablets contain a powerful blood pressure medicine that can cause serious side effects, including fluid around the heart (pericardial effusion, sometimes progressing to tamponade) and worsening angina. FDA label
- Finasteride (oral)FDA-approved for male pattern hair loss (androgenetic alopecia) in men only
- Finasteride has no boxed warning, but its label lists postmarketing reports of depression, suicidal ideation and behavior, and sexual problems (erectile, libido, ejaculation and orgasm disorders) that continued after stopping, plus male infertility and male breast cancer. FDA label
Not medical advice. A licensed clinician decides whether a treatment is right for you; read the full prescribing information before you start.
What’s included
- Free consultation; a U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your online intake
- Finasteride and oral minoxidil tablets
- Check-ins, dose adjustments and unlimited messaging with the care team
- Free, discreet delivery
How it works
Four steps, from the first questionnaire to refills.
-
Answer an online health questionnaire
Your history, current medications and what you want to treat. It usually takes a few minutes.
-
A licensed clinician reviews it
If MyDrHank needs more information, they’ll message you or book a visit.
-
Treatment ships to your door
If you are prescribed, a licensed pharmacy ships your treatment.
-
Refills and check-ins
Your clinician renews or adjusts the prescription over time and answers your questions.
Is MyDrHank legit?
What MyDrHank’s own pages show, checked on Oct 26, 2026. LegitScript and a named pharmacy are checks on who prescribes and who fills; neither rates the care.
- Who prescribes
- Online questionnaire reviewed by a U.S.-licensed clinician, with ongoing check-ins, dose adjustments and unlimited messaging with the care team.
- LegitScript
- Displays LegitScript certification, a third-party check against licensing and pharmacy rules. It isn’t a rating of the care.
- Pharmacy
- Doesn’t name its pharmacy on its pages.
- Prices
- Publishes 2 prices before you sign up.
- Refunds and terms
- No refund policy or state list published.
- Last checked
- October 26, 2026, against 6 of its own pages.
The fine print
- Prices
- As listed on mydrhank.com when we checked on Oct 26, 2026. Prices change often and some are introductory, so confirm the total before you pay.
- Refunds and guarantee
- No refund policy or state list published
- Availability
- Not stated; check during intake.
- LegitScript certified
- Yes
Alternatives
Other highly rated hair loss providers, highest score first, and how they compare head to head.
- 01Happy Head
Dermatologist-led care with the widest choice of pills and topicals
Rated 8.9 out of 10, Excellent
From $20/mo
Visit site for Happy Head (opens in a new tab) - 02RxSpan MD
Compounded oral or topical blends with round-the-clock messaging
Rated 7.8 out of 10, Good
From $59/mo
Visit site for RxSpan MD (opens in a new tab) - 03MangoRx
One chewable instead of separate pills
Rated 7.4 out of 10, Fair
From $90/mo
Visit site for MangoRx (opens in a new tab) - 04DudeMeds
One daily tablet with finasteride or dutasteride and minoxidil
Rated 6.7 out of 10, Fair
Price – Price not published
Visit site for DudeMeds (opens in a new tab)
Guides to read before you choose
- How much does minoxidil cost at costco and online?
- How to get a finasteride prescription online
- Finasteride 1 mg vs 5 mg: Propecia, proscar and hair loss
- Finasteride and minoxidil: together or alone?